Site Logo

 
It is currently Thu Jul 31, 2014 9:46 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: "Log me in automatically" doesn't work for me.
PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2009 12:15 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2009 1:54 am
Posts: 194
Location: Coon Rapids
When I log in and check the "Log me in automatically" box
it doesn't log me in after closing my browser and returning to the forum.

I'm running Firefox with the NoScript extension.
I have tcmaker.org allowed in NoScript.
I accept cookies, but NOT from 3rd party sites.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: "Log me in automatically" doesn't work for me.
PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2009 12:24 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 12:22 pm
Posts: 362
I do not have No Script on my browser, and I am experiencing the same issue. It's been occurring since we moved over to TCMaker.org.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: "Log me in automatically" doesn't work for me.
PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2009 1:56 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 6:35 pm
Posts: 861
I think the issue might be that the new server does not have an php sessions folder set up.

Orion can you look into this?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: "Log me in automatically" doesn't work for me.
PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2009 2:05 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 9:53 am
Posts: 928
Location: Eagan, MN
Guys, it works as long as you're using twincitiesmaker.com; NoScript or whatever doesn't matter. I haven't tested the persistent login using tcmaker.org (and I'm at a coffee shop right now so I'll wait until I get home) but I'm sure you'd at least need to have a separate browser cookie set for the different domain name.

_________________
my workplace blog
my builder blog
my personal blog


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: "Log me in automatically" doesn't work for me.
PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2009 2:10 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 11:03 am
Posts: 363
Location: Maple grove
im having the same issue im looking into it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: "Log me in automatically" doesn't work for me.
PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2009 2:13 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2009 1:54 am
Posts: 194
Location: Coon Rapids
tcmaker.com doesn't set any browser cookies at all.
twincitiesmaker.org does.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: "Log me in automatically" doesn't work for me.
PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2009 4:45 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 11:03 am
Posts: 363
Location: Maple grove
its because the system is only designed to do one domain thats why one works and one dosen't.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: "Log me in automatically" doesn't work for me.
PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2009 4:49 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 9:53 am
Posts: 928
Location: Eagan, MN
[sigh]

Well, for now, could we at least re-point the links on the main page to point to the twincitiesmaker.com URLs, rather than the tcmaker.org URLs? At least, for now, until we can hack the PHP or the DNS redirects into shape?

_________________
my workplace blog
my builder blog
my personal blog


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: "Log me in automatically" doesn't work for me.
PostPosted: Fri May 22, 2009 2:37 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 6:35 pm
Posts: 861
If we need to change back that would give me an opportunity to correctly add all of the pictures from the older blog posts, I doesn't work now because twincitiesmaker.com redirects to tcmaker.org and all of the images cannot be found, I think I can send the hosting rights over to orion instead of Pow Web (the current server).

That said I can grab the old images off the ftp and upload them then go through each post and change the urls.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: "Log me in automatically" doesn't work for me.
PostPosted: Tue May 26, 2009 3:54 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 4:14 pm
Posts: 1444
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
orion wrote:
its because the system is only designed to do one domain thats why one works and one dosen't.


Hmmm. My cookies don't seem to last very long on either of the .com or .org domains. Sometimes I have to log in again in only five minutes between website accesses. Could be that Proxomitron is doin' something funny, but I don't see the problem on some other sites.

_________________
612-293-MAKE World Community Grid Team Page | Blog | Promo Flyers | Dues Info
Active Topics | Twitter Page | TCM Photos | View Your Posts | YIM waynoid | AIM wammie777


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Template made by DEVPPL Flash Games