March Hackerspaces Call-in

Topics generally related to Twin Cities Maker activities
User avatar
pyrodogg
Site Admin
Posts: 385
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 1:57 am
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Contact:

March Hackerspaces Call-in

Postby pyrodogg » Fri Feb 27, 2009 10:38 am

The call-in conference [March 1st, 2009] opens at 02 pm PST / 05 pm EST / 10 pm UTC / 11 pm CET / @458 BMT.

All information for dial-in can be found on the general Call-in page!

To give an update, please RSVP here:
* 05.00 (@458) to 05.10 - chatter
* 05.10 (@465) to 05.25 - intro
* 05.25 (@475) - open end - updates for all spaces that want to say something; strict 05 min time limit.
o HacDC will give an update via Nickfarr
o NYCResistor will give an update via Bre
o hackerspaces.org will give an update via Astera
o Noisebridge will give an update via Mitch
o Pumping Station: One will give an update via Eric
o metalab will give an update via Fin, wo'll actually try to prepare something to talk about this time
o Add your hackerspace here if you want to give an update!


It's pretty cool to hear what other groups are up to. Anyone want to give an update from us?
Last edited by Theo on Fri Feb 27, 2009 10:45 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: touched up the formatting

User avatar
Theo
Posts: 928
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 9:53 am
Location: Eagan, MN
Contact:

Re: March Hackerspaces Call-in

Postby Theo » Fri Feb 27, 2009 11:03 am

Conference call, whee fun... :|
In all seriousness, though, I think it's a good idea, and honestly I could do it (I was part of sooo many conf calls at my old work). It would be better to have Paul on the call (if available & willing!) since he's the reason this all got started. Also, anything we'd have to say would still be pretty speculative until after March 11th at least.

User avatar
pyrodogg
Site Admin
Posts: 385
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 1:57 am
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Contact:

Re: March Hackerspaces Call-in

Postby pyrodogg » Fri Feb 27, 2009 11:28 am

If it's just to say we're a rag tag bunch that's interested int getting stuff started in Mpls. it would be cool. Unfortunately I'm busy during the call or I'd have already volunteered myself, lol

User avatar
paulsobczak
Site Admin
Posts: 861
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 6:35 pm
Contact:

Re: March Hackerspaces Call-in

Postby paulsobczak » Fri Feb 27, 2009 3:23 pm

I will call in

User avatar
Theo
Posts: 928
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 9:53 am
Location: Eagan, MN
Contact:

Re: March Hackerspaces Call-in

Postby Theo » Fri Feb 27, 2009 3:39 pm

Great! Thanks! :)


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests

cron